Monday, 20 February 2012

- MR25 Progressive Runs 2012 -

Freedom Freaks has sent in 2 teams to participate in the MR25 Progressive Runs for 2012.
Here are the names of participants,
Team 1:
Halim Billiejoe (C)
Izat Gump
Tam Yaoming
Izhar Mohd
Ronald Heng

Team 2:
Halim Abs (C)
Ridzwan Idris
Johan Aidil
Kurniawan Raymond

Here are the details taken from MR25 website:
Click here:
The series comprises of 4 races:  10km, 15km, 20km and a final 10km race.
The races will be held on :
4 March 2012 – 10K
6 May 2012 – 15k
1 July 2012 – 20k
2 September 2012 – 10k
All races will start at the Amenities Centre at MacRitchie Reservoir at 7am.
The overall winner will be the runner with the lowest total number of points from the 3 out of the 4 races.
Each runner will score the number of points that his finishing position indicates in each race (eg if a runner finishes 1st he will score 1 point, whilst a runner finishing 10th will score 10 points)
Each runner can discard points from one race so that only the best 3 scores from the 4 races are counted to the total score
If a runner does not take part in the race then he will score a default a 100 points or the number of points equal to total number of runners plus 1 point, whichever is larger.
4 to count in a team (out of 6 members)
Team score is sum of top 4 finisher positions
Winning team is team with lowest sum of 3 race positions
If team doesn’t have 4 finishers in any race then they will receive 100 points for each non finisher
Registration Fee
$40 for the 4 race run series,  Finisher Series T shirt for all those that complete the series (ie runs a min of 3 out of 4 races)
Paid up MR25 members free
Only runners that enter the run series are eligible for prizes
Registration on the Race Day
On the day registration is $20 for single race.  Not eligible for any free t-shirt, prizes or lucky draw.   Free for Paid up MR25 members.
$200 per team (6 in team, team members eligible for individual prizes)
Top 3 Mens & Ladies Open -  trophies
Top 3 Mens Vets (>45yrs on 4 March 2012) and Ladies Vets (>40yrs on 4 March 2012) – trophies
Top 3 Teams Open Mens and Ladies (min 6 teams to enter event) – trophy for each winning team

Other than just running, we are entitled to win a return air ticket to Perth in the lucky draw to join the Perth City to Surf Marathon 2012.

So to the runners here, all the best and good luck !!

- Credits to MR25 for the logo and details from their website -

1 comment: